Alesis Andromeda A6

Hello all. I’m just getting into programming for the One and after doing some basic programming for a couple of my Roland Boutiques, I’m wanting to dive into the monstrous project of programming some functionality for the A6. I’ve been collecting all of the documents and previous discussions on various forums. Does anyone else have an Andy they want to test out presets on?

I sold mine right after they discontinued it; I still regret it somewhat, but someone made me an offer I couldn’t refuse…

Mine was stolen from me a couple of years after it came out. I only recently reacquired one after trying (and failing) to make a polyphonic modular system. It’s sad that it was on the cusp of polyphonic aftertouch, MIDI CC, and other features that weren’t fully implemented that would make it a super versatile synth today. It’s super niche now, but not for everyone’s taste.

Funny you should mention polyphonic aftertouch; it was in the original spec, and I was the one who discovered and reported that it didn’t work. If it had, I would have never sold it. Lack of PolyAT response to MIDI is also why I have held off on the Moog One, three years now.

1 Like

I may be crazy but I thought a while ago I was reading someone online I think who mentioned a hack workaround if you sent different midi note message on separate channels. I has looked at getting a smart MIDI cable to maybe experiment with that, but never dug too deep in it.

No you are correct, a kludge of this nature was proposed and I believe someone got it to work. But I have several PolyAT controllers and preferred synths/VSTs that respond to it appropriately.

I have A6 :wink: what you want to do?

I also have an andromeda and can test, but may I ask why? It’s not that we don’t have enough knobs on the A6 :thinking::joy: