Program Changes Messages

I’m probably missing a trick here. How can you do Program Change messages via Electra ? I’d like to be able to flick through presets on my synth using the Electra

1 Like

Upcoming version 9.11 brings low level support for Program changes, Note On / Off, and real time messages Start, Stop, Continue. In near future it will be accessible only with editing JSON files. Later on we will adjust editor to have new types of Controls for these messages.

2 Likes

Hi, I only received my E1 yesterday, so I’m still a green newbie, but I actually didn’t find program change control either (at the moment for DSI Mopho and Moog Sirin, later on for my Electrons, Hydrasynth, Minilogue XD, …). Or has this not been implemented yet ? So I don’t need to keep searching for it. :slight_smile:

Hi, welcome to the forum. Program change message is available for Pad controls.

1 Like

Thanks, Martin !!! I will now dive deeper into it, before I ask more silly questions. :slight_smile:

Nothing urgent at all, but yesterday I almost finished my DSI Mopho preset. 99% ok, but for one issue I don’t find a solution, if there is one in the first place.

Bank: I can stroll trough the banks via an ‘Option’ list.
I can also put in specifif preset (e.g. Program 116 button),
But I can’t find a way to scroll through my presets.
I then look to the available Tetra preset and that remained unsolved too. That person tried it with Sysex, but gave up too.
I scrolled through the Mopho manual about ten times, and I can not find a paramerter for presets (program) change.
The only thing that mentions ‘Programs’ is:
Program Change: status 1011 nnnn / Second: 0ppppppp

So can anyone help, or is it not possible at all ?

Not urgent, because I might focus on my favorites only. So positive restriction is also a way to look at it.

By the way, I LOVE this fantastic controller !!! (just wanted to add it :slight_smile: )

1 Like