Repro 5

My first work in progress, everything seems to be working once I installed the Repro Beta (for Big Sur). Having some trouble getting the Octave switches to work, and there is an additional situation where the LFO RATE button changes to TIME BASE when you activate the HOST SYNC button on Repro 5, not sure how to deal with that on the Electra.

The Matrix buttons only currently work on the modulation depth, on Repro there is a huge menu with multiple sub menus, this might be a case where it is too complicated and would be best to change on the software itself.

4 Likes

Very cool :sunglasses: :blush:
Would you mind sharing your midi learn configuration from repro?

1 Like

Sharing would be great!

I promise I will share this when it is a bit more worthy! Right now I am still very new to this, and learning some basic tricks- for instance on Repro the oscillator frequency knob is shown as 12 thru +12, but when you adjust it directly on the Repro knob you get see the value going up/down 0.20 at a time; so I had to change the Electra One control to -60 thru +60. All the other knobs seem to be straight integer values. I had the Octave selector working fine previously, but now it doesn’t, not sure why. The LFO Rate knob works fine, but when you activate Host Sync, the LFO Rate become “Time Base,” with about 16 selections. I can’t seem to get that to work properly either.

1 Like